Help support us!

Up | Members' Area | About Us | Joining | Shop | Grave Restoration Appeal | Cemetery Tour

Who are we?

The Adam Lindsay Gordon Commemorative Committee Inc. comprises the following committee members who were elected at the AGM held on 18 Septembe 2011:

Patrons: Professor Weston and Janice Bate

President: Allan Childs
Vice-President: Vivienne Sellers
Secretary: John W. Adams
Treasurer and Public Officer: Travis M. Sellers
Ordinary Committee Members: Elrae Adams and Lorraine Day


About the Committee

The Adam Lindsay Gordon Commemorative Committee Inc. was formed in 2006 by a group of dedicated enthusiasts.  The aim of the Committee is to:
  • Raise the profile of Adam Lindsay Gordon as Australia's national poet
  • Facilitate events around Australia on the anniversary of Adam Lindsay Gordonís death
  • Collate material on Adam Lindsay Gordon's life and works and make it available to researchers and admirers alike
  • Undertake projects to perpetuate the memory of Adam Lindsay Gordon
  • Do all such other things as are conducive or incidental to the attainment of the above purposes or any of them.

The Adam Lindsay Gordon Commemorative Committee Inc. is a not-for-profit incorporated association affiliated with the Royal Historical Society of Victoria Inc and Regional Arts Victoria.